The house was built around the year 1760. It was originally intended to be used as a Dower House. It was comissioned by Lord Cleemount as a home for his sister and is therefore a part of his estate.
The house is built on an L-shaped plan and still retains many of its original features in spite of several phases of refurbishment. Outbuildings have also been kept in situ.
The house is set off the road within tooled limestone gates. A tree-lined avenue leads to the building and charming walled garden.
Fairy Mount has been maintained to an excellent standard and is currently held in private ownership and in use as a residential property.
|Inventory of Architectural Heritage||Ireland||VIEW SOURCE|