Here you can see...
A red CIE Tour Bus leaving Busáras (the National Bus Station) and driving down Amiens Street. It then turns left onto Talbot Street (with Nelson's Pillar in sight) passing Guiney's and then left again onto O'Connell Street (passing the shops leading up to Cleary's Department Store).
Cut to Trinity College Dublin's Parliament Square looking at the main entrance gate at Regent House and Trinity College Chapel on the right (which is then shown close-up).
Cut to an aerial view of the Customs House and Docklands looking eastwards (which is pretty much how it looked up until the 1990s and the development of the IFSC).
Cut to a westward view of the River Liffey and O'Connell Bridge. Followed by a close-up of O'Connell Bridge in the days when parking on the bridge was permitted! Cut to a close-up of the Daniel O'Connell Monument (as viewed from O'Connell Bridge) with the GPO and Nelson's Pillar in the background. (Not long after this footage was recorded, on 8th March 1966, the Pillar was blown up).
Cut to a close-up of The Long Hall on 51 South Great George's Street when it was run by publican Paddy O'Brien aka Patrick F. O'Brien.
Cut back to the docklands at Customs House Quay with Guinness being loaded on ships for export.
Cut to Pheonix Park and a view of the People's Gardens (near the Main Gate at Islandbridge). The Wellington Monument (aka The Wellington Testimonial) can be seen in the background. Cut to a close-up of park signage.
Cut to Dublin Zoo's iconic entrance when its extended thatch-roofed entrance was in use. The zoo's modern entrance pavilion was constructed in 1999. (The original lodge built in 1833 still stands nearby).
Cut to the Elephant Enclosure with a girl in her First Communion outfit riding by on a baby elephant. A typical May sighting in Dublin Zoo, as it was the destination for Dublin children celebrating their First Communion Day.
[Posted by Rua Mac Diarmada]