The Quiet Man Museum is an exact replica of the White O’Morn cottage in the movie. Painstaking effort has ensured that all the furnishings, artifacts and costumes are authentic reproductions. The four-poster bed, the tables and chairs which Mary Kate cherished, the thatched roof, emerald green half door and white washed front combine to charm all those who visit it.
The Quiet Man Museum is open from 1 April to 31 October from 10 am to 4 pm daily.
The award-winning walking or chauffeur-driven tours Quiet Man film locations are a must for fans.
Experience the film locations and enjoy the reminiscing tour taken by Maureen O’Hara on the 60th anniversary of the making of the movie.
Hear what the film stars were like, how the stars interacted with the locals and what happened when Hollywood took over the village of Cong in 1951.
Experience White O’Morn’ cottage with Mary Kate’s dowry, dressing up in the film costumes for photos and read newspaper articles from the time the film was being made.
Visit The Quiet Man Museum which was visited by John Wayne’s four daughters and where John Wayne’s widow, Josephine, wrote in the visitor book: “Duke would have loved this!”
|Address||Circular Road, Cong, Co Mayo, Ireland|
|Phone||+353 94 954 6089|
|Parish(es)||Cong (Mayo) Shrule (Mayo) Mayo Cong (Galway)|
|Category (ies)||Tourist Attraction|