Share This:

Rathfarnham or Rathfarnam (Irish: Rath Fearnain, meaning Fearnan's ringfort) is a Southside suburb of Dublin, Ireland. It is south of Terenure, east of Templeogue, and is in the postal districts of Dublin 14 and 16. It is within the administrative areas of both Dan Laoghaire-Rathdown and South Dublin County Councils.

The area of Rathfarnham includes Whitechurch, Nutgrove, Ballyboden and Ballyroan. Historical sites in the Rathfarnham townlands include: Kilmashogue, Mount Venus, Tibradden and Taylors Grange.

Rathfarnham Castle


Ely's Arch.



The Bottle tower.



Rathfarnham House



Beaufort house.

Berwick House


Parish(es) Rathfarnham (Dublin)
Category (ies) Heritage/Culture